Home Collection report Solo Movie Box Office Collection Report

Solo Movie Box Office Collection Report


Solo Movie Box Office Collection Report

Solo is a bilingual romantic thriller movie written and directed by Bollywood filmmaker Bejoy Nambiar. The film was simultaneously released in both Malayalam and Tamil languages. It features Dulquer Salmaan, Neha SharmaShruthi HariharanDeepti SatiDhansika are in the lead roles. The movie hit theaters from 5th October 2017.

The film essays with a different theme that has never seen before in the Malayalam film industry. Veteran actors Nasser, Suhasini,  Bollywood actor Dino Morea, Marathi actress Sai TamhankarManoj K JayanSheelu AbrahamPrakash Belawadi, Bengali filmmaker Quashiq Mukherjee, Sathish, Soubin Shahir, John Vijay are also featuring in some of the important supporting roles in this movie. Bejoy Nambiar produces the film along with Abraham Mathew and Anil Jain under the banner of Gateway Films in association with Abaam Films and Refex Entertainment.

First day Box Office Collection report

As per the official reports Solo earned 3.36 Crores on its first day from kerala Box office alone.
The movie released in more than 225 releasing centers in Kerala. This is one of the biggest release in Dulquer’s career.
Solo collected a whooping amount of 2.04 crores from Tamilnadu box office, this is the best first day collection of a Mollywood actor in Tamilnadu box office.

First day Kerala collection 3.36 Crores 3.36 crores
Two days Gross 2.20 crores 5.56 crores
Three days Gross 1.30 crores 6.86 crores
Ten days collection         – 8.38 crores
21 days collection  12.08 crores
36 days collection 12.98 crores


First day GCC collection(Malayalam) 3.31 crores
First day GCC collection (Tamil) 2.04 crores
Total 5.35 crores

This is the one of the biggest initial day collection for a Dulquer Salmaan film from Kerala after Kali. The positive reviews of the film help to improve the collection in the future days.

The songs in the movie is composed by 11 different musicians.  Prashanth Pillai, Gaurav Godkhindi, Sooraj Kurup, Brodha V, Abhinav Bhansal, Taal Atma, Sez and leading bands like  Thaikkudam bridge, Masala Coffee, Agam and Filter Coffee are composing the different songs in the film. Prevalent cinematographer Girish Gangadharan, Sejal Shah and Madhu Neelakandan are employing the camera.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.