Home Malayalam movie news Reviews Vaakku Movie Review Photos Videos

Vaakku Movie Review Photos Videos

Vaakku malayalam Movie poster
Vaakku malayalam Movie poster

Vaakku Movie

Vaakku is an upcoming Malayalam family drama directed by Sujith S Nair. The film features Pranav Ratheesh and Parvathy Ratheesh in lead roles. The film essays the dreams, hopes and troubles faced by a low class family.

Sujith S Nair entered into industry as a director through the movie Oru Korean Padam, which was released in 2014. Now he returned back with his latest directorial venture and he had chosen not any star valued actors for playing the lead character, but opt for a new one – Pranav Ratheesh, who is the son of Malayalam actor Ratheesh.

Pranav Ratheesh plays the lead male character while his sister Parvathy Ratheesh features a prominent female character along with Pranav. She make her debut in Malayalam industry through the film Madhura Naranga directed by Sugeeth. In which she played opposite to Kunchacko Boban. It became success in box office and the performance of Parvathy got many appreciation from the audience.

Actor-turned-Director Madhupal had written the script and dialogues for the movie. The film goes through the dreams, hopes and troubles faced by a low class family in Kerala.

Suraj Venjaramood, Sudheer Karamana, Krishnachandran, Balaji, Musthafa, Devi Ajith, Sohan Seenulal, Master Achal Mohandas, Anu Hasan, Vanitha Krishnachandran, K B Ganesh Kumar, Balaji and Musthafa are also featuring in some of the important supporting roles in this movie. The first trailer of the movie was released by Suraj Venjaramood on his official facebook page.

Vaakku is bankrolled by Aju Thomas and S.Muralidharan under the banners of Mabmaj productions and Chembakassery Productions.  Music is Composed by Kallara Gopan and Lyrics for the songs penned by Sreekumaran Thampi. Prevalent cinematographer Madhu Ambat is employing the camera. while Pulimurugan editor Johnkutty is in charge of the cuts.


Cast & Crew

Director Sujith S Nair
Writer Madhupal
Producers Aju Thomas and S.Muralidharan
Music Kallara Gopalan
D O P Madhu Ambat
Editing Johnkutty
  • Pranav Ratheesh
  • Parvathy Ratheesh
  • Suraj Venjaramoodu
  • Sudheer Karamana
  • Krishnachandran
  • Balaji
  • Musthafa
  • Devi Ajith
  • Sohan Seenulal
  • Reina Maria
  • Master Achal Mohandas
  • Anu Hasan
  • Vanitha Krishnachandran
  • K B Ganesh Kumar




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.