Home Malayalam movie news Reviews Chicken Kokkachi Movie Reviews Photos Videos

Chicken Kokkachi Movie Reviews Photos Videos

Chicken kokkachi movie poster
Chicken kokkachi movie poster

Chicken Kokkachi – Malayalam Movie

Chicken Kokkachi is a Malayalam comedy entertainer written and directed by Anuranjan Premji. The film features new face AnuranjanDharmajan Bolgatty, Nelson, Indrans, Sidharaj, Bijukuttan, Sudhi Koppa, Ambika Mohan in lead roles. The film is the first solo directorial venture of Anuranjan Premji.

The film includes most of the leading comedians of Malayalam film industry. The central characters of the film is played by them. Dharmajan Bolgatty became popular through the celebrity talk show Badai Bungalow. Recently, he proved his performance as an actor in Kattappanayile Hrithik Roshan directed by Nadirshah. The character dasappan played by Dharamajan was praised by many celebrities of Mollywood. Currently he is playing a college student role in Omar Lulu’s upcoming film named Chunkz.

Nelson became popular through the comedy show telecasted by Asianet. He is one of the experienced standard comedian in Malayalam. He has played many films like Oru Small Family, Spanish Masala, Romans, Kutteem Kolum, Rajadhi Raja, Adu Oru Bheekara Jeeviyaanu and ATM etc…

Bijukuttan and Sudhi Koppa is also played some important characters in the film. Recently they played for Midhun Manuel’s Alamara with Sunny Wayne. It did not make much impact at the box office.

Chicken Kokkachi is produced by Shabin Prabhakaran Puthalat under the banner of Thrissur Films. The screenplay and dialogues are also written by the director Anuranjan Premji and Sreekanth Eswar is the man who behinds the camera. The background score and songs are composed by popular singer-music director Jassie Gift. Editing is done by Hemanth K Harshan.

Movie Release Date : 9 June 2017

Cast & Crew

  • Director                    : Anuranjan Premji
  • Producer                  :  Shabin Prabhakaran Puthalat
  • Cinematographer     : Sreekanth Eswar
  • Music Editor             : Jassie Gift
  • Editor                       : Hemanth K Harshan
    Dharmajan Bolgatty
    Neha Ratnakaran
    Sudhi Koppa
    Ambika Mohan



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.